This work within The SAGE Reference Series on Leadership provides undergraduate students with an authoritative reference resource on leadership issues specific to women and gender. Although covering historical and contemporary barriers to women’s leadership and issues of gender bias and discrimination, this two-volume set focuses as well on positive aspects and opportunities for leadership in various domains and is centered on the 101 most important topics, issues, questions, and debates specific to women and gender. Entries provide students with more detailed information and depth of discussion than typically found in an encyclopedia entry, but lack the jargon, detail, and density of a journal article.Key FeaturesProvides a list of further readings and references after each entry, as well as a detailed index and an online version of the work to maximize accessibility for today's student audience.

Women's Leadership in Eurasia

Women's Leadership in Eurasia

Women's leadership in Eurasia

In 1991, the Soviet Union broke up into 15 separate countries along the ethnic lines constructed and reified by the Soviet state over 74 years. The 15 countries can usefully be grouped by region and linguistic/historical commonalities: Russia/Ukraine/Belarus (predominantly Slavic and Eastern Orthodox); Armenia/Georgia/Azerbaijan (the Caucasus region, characterized by religious and linguistic diversity); Latvia/Lithuania/Estonia (the Baltic region, non-Slav, Catholic or Protestant); Kazakhstan/Turkmenistan/Uzbekistan/Tajikistan/Kyrgyzstan (Central Asia, predominantly Muslim and Turkic-speaking); and Moldova, consisting of territory that had previously belonged to ...

  • Loading...
locked icon

Sign in to access this content

Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

  • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
  • Read modern, diverse business cases
  • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles