• Entry
  • Reader's guide
  • Entries A-Z
  • Subject index


In the narrowest sense, the Hebrew word Torah refers to the first five books of the Bible. They are also called the Five Books of Moses (and from the Greek, the Pentateuch), because historically Judaism accepted that not just the Ten ...

  • Loading...
locked icon

Sign in to access this content

Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

  • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
  • Read modern, diverse business cases
  • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles