The Paiute, also spelled Piute, comprise three distinct linguistic and cultural groupings within the Numic branch of the Uto-Aztecan language family: the Northern Paiute, the Southern Paiute, and the Owens Valley Paiute. Despite their linguistic and cultural differences, the Paiute ...

  • Loading...
locked icon

Sign in to access this content

Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

  • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
  • Read modern, diverse business cases
  • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles