European Free Trade Association

The European Free Trade Association (EFTA) is an international organization promoting free trade and consisting of four European member states: Iceland, Lichtenstein, Norway, and Switzerland. The EFTA Secretariat is headquartered in Geneva, Switzerland.

EFTA was founded January 3, 1960, by the ...

  • Loading...
locked icon

Sign in to access this content

Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

  • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
  • Read modern, diverse business cases
  • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles