• Entry
  • Reader's guide
  • Entries A-Z
  • Subject index

The Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS) was enshrined in the ECOWAS Treaty of May 28, 1975. The origins of ECOWAS came from the recognition of sixteen West African states that their self-imposed economic isolation and interstate differences needed to ...

  • Loading...
locked icon

Sign in to access this content

Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

  • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
  • Read modern, diverse business cases
  • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles