Turkmenistan: 1900 to Present: South, Central, and West Asia

Turkmenistan is one of five former Soviet central Asian Republics that gained independence after the fall of the Soviet Union in 1991. A predominantly Sunni Muslim country of Turkic heritage, Turkmenistan is bordered by Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, Afghanistan, Iran, and the Caspian ...

  • Loading...
locked icon

Sign in to access this content

Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

  • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
  • Read modern, diverse business cases
  • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles