In the United States, there are two basic regimes for dividing property acquired during marriage between divorcing spouses: community property and common law. In the community property states—Alaska (which originated as a common-law state but has recently allowed married ...

  • Loading...
locked icon

Sign in to access this content

Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

  • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
  • Read modern, diverse business cases
  • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles