The World Health Organization (WHO), established in the year 1948 and currently with 192 member states, is an intergovernmental specialized organization within the United Nations system. Based on the principle of decentralization, it has six regional organizations in Africa, the East ...

  • Loading...
locked icon

Sign in to access this content

Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

  • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
  • Read modern, diverse business cases
  • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles