• Entry
  • Reader's guide
  • Entries A-Z
  • Subject index

Mexican Muralists

Diego Rivera (1886–1957), José Clemente Orozco (1883–1949), and David Alfaro Siqueiros (1896–1974) are the most prominent of the Mexican muralists who produced politically charged large-scale works for the public during Mexico's post-Revolution aesthetic renaissance. “Los tres ...

    • Loading...
    locked icon

    Sign in to access this content

    Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

    • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
    • Read modern, diverse business cases
    • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles