Previous Chapter Delaware Next Chapter

  • Citations
  • Add to My List
  • Text Size


On December 7, 1787, Delaware became the first state of the United States. The capital of the “First State,” which encompasses some 2,489 square miles in area, is Dover. Delaware is bordered by Pennsylvania on the north, New Jersey on the east (beyond the Delaware River and Delaware ...

Looks like you do not have access to this content.


Don’t know how to login?

Click here for free trial login.

Back to Top

Copy and paste the following HTML into your website