Previous Chapter Wisconsin Next Chapter

  • Citations
  • Add to My List
  • Text Size


Wisconsin, the “Badger State,” became the thirtieth state of the United States on May 29, 1848. Its capital is Madison. Bordered by Lake Superior and Michigan on the north, Lake Michigan on the east, Illinois on the south, and Iowa and Minnesota on the west, Wisconsin encompasses some ...

Looks like you do not have access to this content.


Don’t know how to login?

Click here for free trial login.

Back to Top

Copy and paste the following HTML into your website