Previous Chapter Washington Next Chapter

  • Citations
  • Add to My List
  • Text Size


Washington became the forty-second state of the United States on November 11, 1889. The capital of the “Evergreen State” is Olympia. Some 71,300 square miles in area, Washington is bordered by the Canadian province of British Columbia on the north, Idaho on the east, Oregon on the south, ...

Looks like you do not have access to this content.


Don’t know how to login?

Click here for free trial login.

Back to Top

Copy and paste the following HTML into your website