Previous Chapter Virginia Next Chapter

  • Citations
  • Add to My List
  • Text Size


The Commonwealth of Virginia became the tenth state of the United States on June 25, 1788. Richmond is the capital of the “Old Dominion,” as it was dubbed by Charles II of England. Some 42,775 square miles in area, Virginia is bordered by West Virginia and Maryland on the ...

Looks like you do not have access to this content.


Don’t know how to login?

Click here for free trial login.

Back to Top

Copy and paste the following HTML into your website