Previous Chapter Tennessee Next Chapter

  • Citations
  • Add to My List
  • Text Size


Tennessee became the sixteenth state of the United States on June 1, 1796. Nashville is the capital of the “Volunteer State.” Some 42,145 square miles in area, Tennessee shares with Missouri the distinction of bordering the greatest number of states (eight): Kentucky and Virginia on ...

Looks like you do not have access to this content.


Don’t know how to login?

Click here for free trial login.

Back to Top

Copy and paste the following HTML into your website