Previous Chapter South Dakota Next Chapter

  • Citations
  • Add to My List
  • Text Size

South Dakota
South Dakota

On November 2, 1889, South Dakota became the fortieth state of the United States. Its capital is Pierre. The “Coyote State” or the “Mount Rushmore State” encompasses some 77,120 square miles and is bordered by North Dakota on the north, Minnesota and Iowa on the east, Nebraska on the ...

Looks like you do not have access to this content.


Don’t know how to login?

Click here for free trial login.

Back to Top

Copy and paste the following HTML into your website