Previous Chapter Pennsylvania Next Chapter

  • Citations
  • Add to My List
  • Text Size


The Commonwealth of Pennsylvania became the second state of the United States on December 12, 1787. Harrisburg is the capital of the “Keystone State.” Some 46,055 square miles in area, Pennsylvania is bordered by Lake Erie and New York on the north; New Jersey on the east; Delaware, ...

Looks like you do not have access to this content.


Don’t know how to login?

Click here for free trial login.

Back to Top

Copy and paste the following HTML into your website