Previous Chapter Oregon Next Chapter

  • Citations
  • Add to My List
  • Text Size


On February 14, 1859, Oregon became the thirty-third state of the United States. The capital of the “Beaver State,” which encompasses some 98,380 square miles, is Salem. Oregon is bordered by Washington on the north, Idaho on the east, Nevada and California on the south, and the ...

Looks like you do not have access to this content.


Don’t know how to login?

Click here for free trial login.

Back to Top

Copy and paste the following HTML into your website