Previous Chapter Ohio Next Chapter

  • Citations
  • Add to My List
  • Text Size


On March 1, 1803, Ohio, the “Buckeye State,” became the seventeenth state of the Union. Its capital is Columbus. Some 44,825 square miles in area, Ohio is bordered by Michigan and Lake Erie on the north, Pennsylvania and West Virginia on the east, West Virginia and Kentucky on ...

Looks like you do not have access to this content.


Don’t know how to login?

Click here for free trial login.

Back to Top

Copy and paste the following HTML into your website