Previous Chapter New York Next Chapter

  • Citations
  • Add to My List
  • Text Size

New York
New York

New York became the eleventh state of the United States on July 26, 1788. Albany is the capital of the “Empire State.” Some 54,560 square miles in area, it is bordered by the Canadian provinces of Ontario and Quebec on the north; Vermont, Massachusetts, and Connecticut on the east; ...

Looks like you do not have access to this content.


Don’t know how to login?

Click here for free trial login.

Back to Top

Copy and paste the following HTML into your website