Previous Chapter Montana Next Chapter

  • Citations
  • Add to My List
  • Text Size


On November 8, 1889, Montana became the forty-first state of the United States. The capital of the “Treasure State,” which encompasses some 147,045 square miles, is Helena. Montana is bordered by the Canadian provinces of British Columbia, Alberta, and Saskatchewan on the north, North ...

Looks like you do not have access to this content.


Don’t know how to login?

Click here for free trial login.

Back to Top

Copy and paste the following HTML into your website