Previous Chapter Mississippi Next Chapter

  • Citations
  • Add to My List
  • Text Size


Mississippi was admitted to the Union on December 10, 1817, as the twentieth state. Jackson is the capital of the “Magnolia State,” which encompasses some 48,430 square miles and is bordered by Tennessee on the north, Alabama on the east, the Gulf of Mexico and Louisiana on the south, ...

Looks like you do not have access to this content.


Don’t know how to login?

Click here for free trial login.

Back to Top

Copy and paste the following HTML into your website