Previous Chapter Massachusetts Next Chapter

  • Citations
  • Add to My List
  • Text Size


On February 6, 1788, the Commonwealth of Massachusetts became the sixth state of the United States. Boston is the capital of the “Bay State,” which encompasses some 10,555 square miles and is bordered by Vermont and New Hampshire on the north, the Atlantic Ocean on the east, ...

Looks like you do not have access to this content.


Don’t know how to login?

Click here for free trial login.

Back to Top

Copy and paste the following HTML into your website