Previous Chapter Alaska Next Chapter

  • Citations
  • Add to My List
  • Text Size


On January 3, 1959, Alaska became the forty-ninth state of the United States. The capital of this state, nicknamed the “Last Frontier” and “Land of the Midnight Sun,” is Juneau. With its nearly 663,270 square miles, Alaska is the largest in area of the fifty states. It is bordered by the ...

Looks like you do not have access to this content.


Don’t know how to login?

Click here for free trial login.

Back to Top

Copy and paste the following HTML into your website