Previous Chapter Maine Next Chapter

  • Citations
  • Add to My List
  • Text Size


On March 15, 1820, Maine became the twenty-third state of the United States. Augusta is the capital of the “Pine Tree State,” which encompasses 35,385 square miles and is bordered by the Canadian provinces of Quebec on the north and New Brunswick on the east, the Atlantic Ocean on the ...

Looks like you do not have access to this content.


Don’t know how to login?

Click here for free trial login.

Back to Top

Copy and paste the following HTML into your website