Previous Chapter Kentucky Next Chapter

  • Citations
  • Add to My List
  • Text Size


The Commonwealth of Kentucky became the fifteenth state of the United States on June 1, 1792. Frankfort is the capital of the “Bluegrass State,” which encompasses some 40,410 square miles. Kentucky is bounded by Indiana and Ohio on the north, West Virginia and Virginia on the east, ...

Looks like you do not have access to this content.


Don’t know how to login?

Click here for free trial login.

Back to Top

Copy and paste the following HTML into your website