Previous Chapter Iowa Next Chapter

  • Citations
  • Add to My List
  • Text Size


Iowa was admitted to the Union on December 28, 1846, as the twenty-ninth state. Des Moines is the capital of the “Hawkeye State,” which encompasses 56,270 square miles and is bordered by Minnesota on the north, Wisconsin and Illinois on the east, Missouri on the south, and Nebraska and ...

Looks like you do not have access to this content.


Don’t know how to login?

Click here for free trial login.

Back to Top

Copy and paste the following HTML into your website