Previous Chapter Illinois Next Chapter

  • Citations
  • Add to My List
  • Text Size


On December 3, 1818, Illinois became the twenty-first state of the United States. Springfield is the capital of the “Prairie State,” also known as the “Land of Lincoln,” which encompasses some 57,195 square miles. Illinois is bordered by Wisconsin and Lake Michigan on the north, Indiana on ...

Looks like you do not have access to this content.


Don’t know how to login?

Click here for free trial login.

Back to Top

Copy and paste the following HTML into your website