Previous Chapter Hawaii Next Chapter

  • Citations
  • Add to My List
  • Text Size


On August 21, 1959, Hawaii became the fiftieth state of the United States. The capital of the “Aloha State” is Honolulu. Some 10,930 square miles in area, Hawaii consists of a chain of volcanic islands in the northern Pacific Ocean about 3,000 miles west of California. With ...

Looks like you do not have access to this content.


Don’t know how to login?

Click here for free trial login.

Back to Top

Copy and paste the following HTML into your website