Previous Chapter Georgia Next Chapter

  • Citations
  • Add to My List
  • Text Size


Georgia, the “Empire State of the South,” became the fourth state of the United States on January 2, 1788. Its capital is Atlanta. Encompassing some 59,425 square miles, Georgia is bordered by Tennessee and North Carolina on the north, South Carolina and the Atlantic Ocean on the ...

Looks like you do not have access to this content.


Don’t know how to login?

Click here for free trial login.

Back to Top

Copy and paste the following HTML into your website