Alabama Next Chapter

  • Citations
  • Add to My List
  • Text Size


Alabama became the twenty-second state of the United States on December 14, 1819. The capital of the “Heart of Dixie” is Montgomery. Some 52,420 square miles in area, Alabama is bounded by Tennessee on the north, Georgia on the east, Mobile Bay (which provides access to the Gulf of ...

Looks like you do not have access to this content.


Don’t know how to login?

Click here for free trial login.

Back to Top

Copy and paste the following HTML into your website