• Country
  • Countries A-Z

Bosnia and Herzegovina

Republic of Bosnia and Herzegovina
Republika Bosna i Hercegovina (BiH)

Constituent “Entities”: Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina
Federacija Bosne i Hercegovine (FBiH)

Serb Republic of Bosnia and Herzegovina
Republika Srpska Bosne i Hercegovine (RS)

Note: In balloting for the three-member presidency of the Republic of Bosnia and Herzegovina (BiH) on October 3, 2010, incumbents Željko Komšić and Nebojša Radmanović were reelected, while the third seat was won by Bakir Izetbegović of the Party of Democratic Action (SDA). In concurrent balloting for president of the Serb Republic (RS), Milorad Dodik of the secession-minded Alliance of Independent Social Democrats (SNSD) was elected with 50.5 percent of the vote. Elections were also held on October 3 for the 42-member BiH House of Representatives, with the Social Democratic Party of Bosnia and Herzegovina (SDP) being ...

locked icon

Sign in to access this content

Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

  • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
  • Read modern, diverse business cases
  • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles