Note: The commissioners delegate for the 2010–2014 term were announced on November 27, 2009, and scheduled to take up the following positions: Joaquín Almunia, Competition and Vice President of the Commission; László Andor, Employment, Social Affairs and Inclusion; Baroness Catherine Ashton, High Representative of the Union for Foreign Affairs and Security and Vice President of the Commission; Michel Barnier, Internal Market and Services; Dacian Ciolos, Agriculture and Rural Development; John Dalli, Health and Consumer Policy; Maria Damanaki, Maritime Affairs and Fisheries; Karel De Gucht, Trade; Štefan Fule, Enlargement and European Neighborhood Policy; Johannes Hahn, Regional Policy; Connie Hedegaard Climate Action; Maire Geoghegan-Quinn, Research and Innovation; Rumiana Jeleva, International Cooperation, Humanitarian Aid and Crisis Response; Siim Kallas, Transport and Vice President of the Commission; Neelie Kroes, ...

locked icon

Sign in to access this content

Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

  • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
  • Read modern, diverse business cases
  • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles