Kingdom of Morocco

al-Mamlakat al-Maghribiyah

Note: Following legislative elections on September 7, 2007, which witnessed the lowest turnout in Morocco’s history at 37 percent, the distribution of seats was as follows: Independence Party (Istiqlal), 52; Party of Justice and Development, 46; Popular Movement, 41; National Assembly of Independents, 39; Socialist Union of Popular Forces, 38; Constitutional Union, 27; Party of Progress and Socialism, 17; Democratic Forces Front, 9; Democratic and Social Movement, 9; Union of the National Democratic Party and al-Ahd (Covenant), 14 [National Democratic Party-Al-Ahd Union, 8; Al-Ahd, 3; National Democratic Party, 3]; Union of the Democratic Socialist Avant-Garde, Unified National Congress Party and the Unified Socialist Party, 6; Workers' Party, 5; Party of Environment and Development, 5; Renewal and Equity Party, 4; Socialist Party, 2; ...

locked icon

Sign in to access this content

Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

  • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
  • Read modern, diverse business cases
  • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles