Authoritative, extensive in scope and meticulously researched, America Votes is a valuable resource that includes official, state-certified election returns for the presidential, House, Senate, and gubernatorial elections of 2017 and 2018. Including both primary and general election data, this volume is an essential acquisition for university, school, public, and professional libraries. First published during the Eisenhower administration researchers have long depended on America Votes for its consistent and detailed presentation of election data from across disparate state election offices. Author Rhodes Cook brings to the volume years of election analysis experience and expertise in navigating the complicated U.S. electoral landscape. Features of the updated 33rd Edition include: An introduction to the 2018 elections, including useful statistics and analysis of Trump’s influence at the voting booth and the countered anticipation of a blue wave Primary and general election results for the 2018 congressional and gubernatorial elections Congressional special elections from the 115th and 116th Congresses Historical election returns for gubernatorial and Senate races




Congressional districts first established for elections held in 2012

18 members

* Asterisk indicates a county whose boundaries include parts of two or more congressional districts.

Chicago Area

* Asterisk indicates a county whose boundaries include parts of two or more congressional districts.


Jay “J. B.” Pritzker (D). Elected 2018 to a four-year term.

Senators (1 Republican, 1 Democrat)

Richard J. Durbin (D). Re-elected 2014 to a six-year term. Previously elected 2008, 2002, 1996.

Tammy Duckworth (D). Elected 2016 to a six-year term.

Representatives (5 Republicans, 13 Democrats)

  • Bobby L. Rush (D)
  • Robin L. Kelly (D)
  • Daniel William Lipinski (D)
  • Jesus “Chuy” Garcia (D)
  • Mike Quigley (D)
  • Sean Casten (D)
  • Danny K. Davis (D)
  • Raja Krishnamoorthi (D)
  • Janice D. “Jan” Schakowsky (D)
  • Brad Schneider (D)
  • Bill Foster (D)
  • Mike Bost (R)
  • Rodney L. Davis (R)
  • Lauren Underwood (D)
  • John M. Shimkus (R)
  • Adam Kinzinger (R)
  • Cheri Bustos (D)
  • Darin ...
locked icon

Sign in to access this content

Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

  • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
  • Read modern, diverse business cases
  • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles