THE REPUBLIC OF Suriname, located in northern South America, received its name from the Surinen Indians who originally inhabited the land. Suriname became a Dutch colony early in the 17th century and was renamed Dutch Guiana. Five years after gaining independence ...

  • Loading...
locked icon

Sign in to access this content

Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

  • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
  • Read modern, diverse business cases
  • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles