North American Free Trade Agreement

THE NORTH AMERICAN Free Trade Agreement (NAFTA) is a treaty among the United States, Mexico, and Canada that abolishes or diminishes taxes and other obstacles to trade and investments among the partner states.

NAFTA was signed on December 17, 1992, and was implemented on January 1, ...

  • Loading...
locked icon

Sign in to access this content

Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

  • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
  • Read modern, diverse business cases
  • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles