THE COOPERATIVE REPUBLIC of Guyana was originally home to Dutch, English, and French colonies.

The Dutch obtained possession of most of Guyana by the early 17th century. During the Napoleonic Wars, Great Britain gained possession of three Dutch colonies and established ...

  • Loading...
locked icon

Sign in to access this content

Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

  • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
  • Read modern, diverse business cases
  • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles