Elder Abuse, Neglect, and Maltreatment: Institutional

The maltreatment of people over the age of 60 is commonly referred to as elder abuse. The National Association of Adult Protective Services delineates three basic categories of elder abuse: (1) domestic elder abuse, (2) institutional elder abuse, and (3) self-neglect ...

  • Loading...
locked icon

Sign in to access this content

Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

  • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
  • Read modern, diverse business cases
  • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles