The continent of North America covers the American landmass north of the Isthmus of Panama and includes Canada, the United States, Mexico, and the countries and dependent territories of Central America and the Caribbean. Because of their separate cultural and economic development, Central America and the Caribbean are typically treated separately; the North American Free Trade Agreement, for instance, includes as signatories only the three largest countries, Canada, the United States, and Mexico. Modern advances, the growth of the middle class and its mobility, and trade agreements have increased the sense of connectedness among North American countries. Technological advances and the increasing globalization of trade have made transactions between those living in other nations easier, including interactions that would not have been considered a generation ...

  • Loading...
locked icon

Sign in to access this content

Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

  • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
  • Read modern, diverse business cases
  • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles