University of Toronto

THE UNIVERSITY OF Toronto (U of T) is a public research university in the city of Toronto, Ontario, Canada. The institution comprises 16 academic faculties and a collegiate framework of 11 colleges within its principal campus St. George, which surrounds Queen's Park in the Downtown district. It is one of the most widely known and highly regarded universities in Canada and ranks highly in numerous world rankings. There are two other campuses along with the St. George campus: University of Toronto Scarborough, and University of Toronto Mississauga. The university was chartered in 1827 as King's College, the first institution of higher learning in the colony of Upper Canada.

Research at the University of Toronto has been responsible for the world's first electronic heart pacemaker, artificial ...

  • Loading...
locked icon

Sign in to access this content

Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

  • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
  • Read modern, diverse business cases
  • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles