Oxford University

THE UNIVERSITY OF OXFORD, also known as Oxford University, is located in Oxford, England. It is the oldest English—speaking university, having records dating to the 13th century. The university is composed of 39 colleges and seven permanent private halls. Research on stem cell science is carried out within the scientific theme of Developmental and Stem Cell Biology within the Division of Medical Sciences (DMS), as well as the Sir William Dunn School of Pathology, a department within the DMS.

The DMS is the largest of Oxford's four academic divisions; the other three divisions are humanities; mathematical, physical, and life sciences; and social sciences. Within the DMS, there are numerous departments tailored to specific fields of the medical sciences. Additionally, there are research themes, including that of ...

  • Loading...
locked icon

Sign in to access this content

Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

  • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
  • Read modern, diverse business cases
  • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles