Quadriceps Strain

The quadriceps femoris muscle is located in the front of the thigh and is made up of four muscles: (1) rectus femoris, (2) vastus medialis, (3) vastus lateralis, and (4) vastus intermedius. The rectus femoris is in the middle of the thigh and covers the other quadriceps muscles. The vastus muscles are all deep to the rectus femoris and lie next to each other. The vastus medialis is the most medial, the vastus lateralis is the most lateral, and the vastus intermedius is in between the lateralis and medialis.

The rectus ...

  • Loading...
locked icon

Sign in to access this content

Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

  • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
  • Read modern, diverse business cases
  • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles