Covering an area of 77,358 square miles, Nebraska is the 16th-largest state in the United States. Nebraska is now known as the Cornhusker State but was previously called the Tree Planters State. The land comprises prairies and pine-covered buttes, and wheat fields and cattle can be seen throughout the area. Nebraska shares a southern border with Kansas and an eastern border with Iowa and Missouri. South Dakota is located to the north, and Colorado stretches southward and westward, and Wyoming forms the remainder of the western border. Lincoln, the state capital, is the second-largest city in the state.

Omaha is the largest city in the state. The state motto of Nebraska promises “Equality Before the Law for All,” and that promise extends to education. Nebraska is ...

  • Loading...
locked icon

Sign in to access this content

Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

  • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
  • Read modern, diverse business cases
  • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles