Dayton is located in Montgomery County, the fifth most populated county in Ohio. With a 2010 population of 141,527, Dayton is the sixth-largest city in the state. The population is approximately 53.4 percent white and 43.1 percent African American with minimal numbers of other ethnic groups. Dayton is home to Wright-Patterson Air Force Base and thus caters to significant industrial, aerospace, and technological research. Dayton also has a large service economy that includes insurance and legal sectors and a nationally ranked healthcare system.

Dayton ...

  • Loading...
locked icon

Sign in to access this content

Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

  • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
  • Read modern, diverse business cases
  • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles