The 16 extra books found in the Greek translation of the Hebrew Bible are known as the Deuterocanonical Books by Catholic and Orthodox traditions and as the Apocrypha (meaning “hidden”) in Protestant traditions. Originally written in Hebrew, Greek, and Aramaic, this ...

  • Loading...
locked icon

Sign in to access this content

Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

  • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
  • Read modern, diverse business cases
  • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles