• Entry
  • Reader's guide
  • Entries A-Z
  • Subject index

Central American Nations

Central America consists of the countries in the southernmost tip of the North American continent: Belize, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, and Panama (which, because of the Panama Canal, literally straddles North and South America). With the exception of ...

    • Loading...
    locked icon

    Sign in to access this content

    Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

    • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
    • Read modern, diverse business cases
    • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles