• Entry
  • Reader's guide
  • Entries A-Z
  • Subject index


The central Asian Republic of Uzbekistan, with its capital of Tashkent, borders Kazakhstan, China, Tajikistan, Iran, and Turkmenistan. Uzbekistan was a part of the Soviet Union until 1991, when it became an independent nation. The Uzbek people, who represent some 80 ...

    • Loading...
    locked icon

    Sign in to access this content

    Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

    • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
    • Read modern, diverse business cases
    • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles