A landlocked republic in Central Asia, Kyrgyzstan was a part of the Russian Federation and then the Soviet Union until it gained its independence in 1991. Sharing borders with Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, Tajikistan, and China, some 65 percent of the population are ...

  • Loading...
locked icon

Sign in to access this content

Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

  • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
  • Read modern, diverse business cases
  • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles