The Frankfurt School was a group of predominantly German scholars including Max Horkheimer, Erich Fromm, Theodore Adorno, Herbert Marcuse, and Jürgen Habermas that developed a distinctive stream of post-Marxist thought beginning in the 1920s and ending in the 1970s. Their work, ...

  • Loading...
locked icon

Sign in to access this content

Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

  • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
  • Read modern, diverse business cases
  • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles