Wheeler-Howard Act (1934)

President Franklin D. Roosevelt signed the Wheeler-Howard Act, commonly called the Indian Reorganization Act, into law on June 18, 1934. Named for Senator Burton K. Wheeler of Montana and Representative Edgar Howard of Nebraska who presented the bill in Congress, the ...

  • Loading...
locked icon

Sign in to access this content

Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

  • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
  • Read modern, diverse business cases
  • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles